Pools announced for HSBC Sydney Sevens

By: World Rugby


DQtOcZgWkAEkZAM.jpg largeThe pools have been announced for both the men’s and women’s legs of the HSBC Sydney Sevens.

The pools for both the men’s and women’s HSBC Sydney Sevens have been announced.

In the men’s, fresh from their win in Cape Town, New Zealand top Pool A and will face Fiji, Samoa and Russia.

In Pool B, runners up from Cape Town Argentina will play France, Wales and Kenya.

Reigning Sydney champions South Africa make up Pool C with England, Spain and 16th team Papua New Guinea.

Pool D features Canada, USA, Australia and Scotland.

HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series – Sydney Pools

Following the opening leg of the women’s world series in Dubai, the pools have been drawn based on the final standings.

In Pool A, Dubai champions Australia join France, Spain and invitational team Papua New Guinea.

In Pool B, Dubai finalists USA join New Zealand, England and newly promoted Japan.

In Pool C, Russia face Sydney 2016 champions Canada, Ireland and Fiji.

Scroll To Top
Menu Title
Fiji One

Fiji One

error: © Fiji One News